Potential Supervisors

Course Director, MA Irish Music Studies
IW1.18, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202159
Email: Aileen.Dillane@ul.ie

Research Interests:

Research Profile:
Jean Downey
Course Director, MEd (Music), Professional MEd (Music)
IW2.09, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 213160
Email: Jean.Downey@ul.ie

Research Interests:

Research Profile:
Dr Catherine Foley
Course Director, MA Ethnochoreology
IW1.22, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202922
Email: Catherine.E.Foley@ul.ie

Research Interests:

Research Profile:
Hannah Fahey
Lecturer in Voice
IW2.20, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202958
Email: Hannah.Fahey@ul.ie

Research Interests:

Research Profile:
Dr Eleanor Giraud
Course Director, MA Ritual Chant and Song
IW1.29, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 234743
Email: Eleanor.Giraud@ul.ie

Research Interests:

Research Profile:
Dr Sandra Joyce
Director, Irish World Academy, Course Director, MA Irish Traditional Music Performance
IW1.09, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202065
Email: Sandra.Joyce@ul.ie
Dr Niall Keegan
Associate Director, Director of Undergraduate Studies
IW1.17, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202465
Email: Niall.Keegan@ul.ie
Dr Yonit Kosovske
Course Director, MA Classical Strings (Keyboard)
IW1.31, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 234922
Email: Yonit.Kosovske@ul.ie
Dr Oscar Mascareñas
Lecturer in Music
IW2.11, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202990
Email: Oscar.Mascarenas@ul.ie

Composition & Improvisation
Gregorian chant
Contemporary performance
Poetry
Musicology
Dr Tríona McCaffrey
Lecturer, MA Music Therapy
IW2.08, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 234358
Email: Triona.McCaffrey@ul.ie
Dr Grant McLay
Lecturer in Dance
IW2.19, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 234967
Email: Grant.McLay@ul.ie

Choreographic Practice, Movement Analysis and Annotation, Creative Practice, Data Dramatisation.
Dr Mats Melin
Course Director, MA Irish Dance Studies
IW1.19, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202542
Email: Mats.Melin@ul.ie
Professor Mel Mercier
Chair of Performing Arts
IW2.10, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202918
Email: Mel.Mercier@ul.ie
Dr Hilary Moss
Course Director, MA Music Therapy
IW2.12, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 213122
Email: Hilary.Moss@ul.ie
Dr Orfhlaith NiBhriain
Course Director, MA Irish Traditional Dance
IW1.14, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 232470
Email: Orfhlaith.NiBhriain@ul.ie
Dr Niamh NicGhabhann
Course Director, MA Festive Arts
IW1.32, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202798
Email: Niamh.NicGhabhann@ul.ie
Professor Helen Phelan
Programme Director, PhD Arts Practice
IW1.16, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202575
Email: Helen.Phelan@ul.ie

arts practice research, ritual studies, ritual song, chant, singing & migration
Dr Colin Quigley
Course Director, MA Ethnomusicology
IW2.23, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202966
Email: Colin.Quigley@ul.ie
Dr Jenny Roche
Course Director, MA Contemporary Dance
IW1.21, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 203464
Email: Jenny.Roche@ul.ie
Dr Kathleen Turner
Course Director, MA Community Music
IW1.30, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 213762
Email: Kathleen.Turner@ul.ie