Potential Supervisors

Course Director, MA Composition and Creative Music Practice
IW2.20,
Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick,
Ireland.

Tel: +353 (0)61 20 202542
Email: Eoin.Callery@ul.ie

Research Interests: Acoustic and Electronic Composition
Virtual Acoustics and Immersive Sound
Archaeo and Eco Acoustics
Sound Installation
History of Electronic Sound and Recording
Dr Diane Daly
Course Director, MA Classical String Performance in association with the Irish Chamber Orchestra
IW1.15, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance, University of Limerick, Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0) 61 202565
Email: Diane.Daly@ul.ie
Lecturer in Music
IW1.18, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202159
Email: Aileen.Dillane@ul.ie

Research Interests:
Ethnomusicologist, traditional Irish and popular music specialist with interest in:
Global Irish musics
Music Festivals
Protest musics
Music, politics and society
Urban soundscapes and critical citizenship
Jean Downey
Course Director, Course Director, Professional MEd Music
IW2.09, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 213160
Email: Jean.Downey@ul.ie

Research Interests:
Dr Hannah Fahey
Course Director, BA Voice
IW1.19, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202958
Email: Hannah.Fahey@ul.ie

Research Interests: Vocal pedagogy, voice studies, singing and health
Course Director, MA Ritual Chant and Song (On Leave)
IW1.29, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 234743
Email: Eleanor.Giraud@ul.ie

Research Interests:

Dr Sandra Joyce
Director, Irish World Academy, Course Director, MA Irish Music Studies
IW1.09, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202065
Email: Sandra.Joyce@ul.ie
Dr Niall Keegan
Course Director, BA Irish Music, , Course Director, MA Irish Traditional Music Performance, Course Director, Certificate in Music and Dance
IW1.17, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202465
Email: Niall.Keegan@ul.ie
Lecturer in Music
IW1.31, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 234922
Email: Yonit.Kosovske@ul.ie
Lecturer in Music
IW2.11, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202990
Email: Oscar.Mascarenas@ul.ie

Composition & Improvisation
Gregorian chant
Contemporary performance
Poetry
Musicology
Lecturer, MA Music Therapy
IW2.08, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 234358
Email: Triona.McCaffrey@ul.ie
Dr Grant McLay
Course Director, BA Contemporary Dance
IW2.19, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 234967
Email: Grant.McLay@ul.ie

Research Interests: Choreographic Practice, Movement Analysis and Annotation, Creative Practice, Data Dramatisation.
Course Director, MA Irish Dance Studies, MA Ethnochoreology
IW1.22, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202922
Email: Mats.Melin@ul.ie
Professor Mel Mercier
Chair of Performing Arts, Course Director, BA World Music
IW2.10, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202918
Email: Mel.Mercier@ul.ie
Course Director, MA Music Therapy
IW2.12, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 213122
Email: Hilary.Moss@ul.ie
Course Director, MA Irish Traditional Dance Performance, BA Irish Dance
IW1.14, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 232470
Email: Orfhlaith.NiBhriain@ul.ie
Course Director, MA Festive Arts
IW1.32, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202798
Email: Niamh.NicGhabhann@ul.ie
Course Director, MA Ritual Chant and Song (Acting)
IW1.16, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202575
Email: Helen.Phelan@ul.ie

arts practice research, ritual studies, ritual song, chant, singing & migration
Course Director, MA Ethnomusicology and MA Ethnochoreology
IW2.23, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 202966
Email: Colin.Quigley@ul.ie
Dr Jenny Roche
Course Director, MA Contemporary Dance, Programme Director, PhD Arts Practice
IW1.21, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 203464
Email: Jenny.Roche@ul.ie
Course Director, MA Community Music
IW1.30, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance,
University of Limerick,
Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 213762
Email: Kathleen.Turner@ul.ie